Ambition is a powerful tool

And so I moved to Ireland!

I’m so excited I don’t even know where to start writing! So I’ll just go from the very beginning. About 23 years ago one young lad was born.. No, never mind I won’t go that far into the past. I’ll just go about three to four days into the past. I mean who cares about an entire life story of a blogger, am I right?

So it was Tuesday. My final full day in Croatia. I spent the day mostly hanging around with different family members, playing around with my dogs and niece and enjoyed my last – for a long time at least – proper meal that mom made. And I loved it. But hey it gets better.. Wednesday is right around the corner! So Wednesday came and so did my time to leave. I need to say – I have never flown before. This was my first time. I was so excited! I always considered myself to know a lot about planes, how they work, what happens in the air, how air affects the plane and so on and on. I’m quite a logical guy, and also love to know a lot about many different things so I have really thought I knew it all! Well I didn’t. 

Whilst I knew all the technical details, I never questioned about – what happens to the person inside of a plane? You see, I had always thought that the plane’s body was made in such a way so that we, humans, wouldn’t be affected by all the forces. Boy was I 20170531_141342wrong. Whilst the plane does isolate you from most of the forces lots of them are still there. And so you can feel every bit of your body sinking away with the plane’s turn. No matter how slight it is, you can feel every single bit of it. Turbulence was nothing scary. Landing was nothing scary. But those forces were quite sickening! Imagine being on an elevator but around twenty times worse.

20170531_133533Anyway, so I have arrived to London. Boy is that city beautiful from outside of the plane’s window! I didn’t have the chance to step out of the airport as this was my first flight so I had no idea what to do on the airports. So I decided not to go off of it. I stayed there for about four hours, walked around the Terminal 2, ate and watched the planes fly around, land and lift off. Needles to say, the first hour was fun and exciting but the other three were just boring. Luckily the airport gives free Wi-Fi to everyone, so at one point I decided to call my aunt Tea (Big shutout to the best aunt in the world!) who happily wasted an hour of her free time to talk to me.

And then I flew to Ireland. On the Irish plane I have met a lad named Paul who had made the flight really enjoyable. Thanks Paul! First impression upon landing was: I knew that Ireland was quite a cloudy country but damn! Comparing to London this was really 20170601_112405cloudy! The girl who’s room I have rented – Niamh – had asked her (and now mine) roommate Rory to pick me up, so the two of them had been waiting for me on the airport. On my first drive on the wrong side of the road I was terrified. Who had ever thought that driving in the left lane rather than the right one was a good idea?! I spent that night talking away with my roommates Rory and Eric who both happen to be scientists in different fields. All three of them – Rory, Eric and Niamh – are wonderful people who have all helped me in many amazing ways. Niamh had helped me achieve my dream by trusting me online and choosing me to be her tenant, and alongside that she had helped me gather all the things I have needed to get settled in. She’s a wonderful human! Rory and Eric have both been helping me out greatly by offering me adapters, telling me where to go into town, and where to apply for jobs. Once again, amazing people and wonderful to talk to.

The next day I went on a stroll around the city and was welcomed by the perfect Irish rainy weather. Their rain isn’t as strong as it is in Croatia, but it’s definitely more annoying! It is something I’ll get used to quickly tho, as I’ve seen that no one outside even minds the fact that it is raining. The city is beautiful. I really love it! And the fun fact is: there’s a pub or a tavern about twenty or so meters away from the previous one! Of course that isn’t true all the time, but there are a lot of taverns indeed. Anyway I think this post had been long enough so I’ll cut it here. If you managed to read it all, thank you a lot for your time! Do tell me if I should keep writing, or if I should just focus on photos in stead? Give me some ideas so I’d know what to work on.

Thank you a lot, and have a wonderful day!

One thought on “Ambition is a powerful tool

Leave a Reply

